Skip to main content

Each year, the University of Washington bestows its Awards of Excellence to recognize outstanding achievements in teaching, mentoring, public service and staff support. This year, three UW Medicine leaders were honored with awards.

Anna Ratzliff, M.D., Ph.D., professor in the department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences, won the Distinguished Contributions to Lifelong Learning Award

Darrell Owens, DNP, ARNP, director of the UW Medicine Outpatient Primary, Palliative and Supportive Care Program, and clinical assistant professor, was among those receiving the Distinguished Staff Award.

James P. Logerfo, M.D., M.P.H., professor emeritus of the Global Health department and former Harborview provider, earned the Distinguished Retiree Excellence in Community Service Award.

The winners will be honored in a June 13 ceremony at UW’s Meany Hall. Read more about the 2019 Awards of Excellence and see a full list of recipients.