Skip to main content

The American Association for the Advancement of Science has awarded the distinction of Fellow to 396 of its members for 2017 in recognition of their contributions to science and technology, scientific leadership and extraordinary achievements across disciplines.

This distinguished group includes six UW Medicine researchers:

    • Stanley C. Froehner, professor and chair of physiology & biophysics


    • James J. Champoux, professor and chair of microbiology


    • Matt Kaeberlein, professor of pathology


    • Lisa M. Frenkel, professor of pediatrics, Division of Infectious Disease and professor of laboratory medicine


    • Gail Jarvik, professor of medicine and genome sciences, and head of the Division of Medical Genetics


    • Adam Geballe, professor of medicine, Division of Allergy and Infectious Disease, and a Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center investigator


The UW Medicine researchers were among eight UW faculty members to be named Fellows. Read about their contributions to science on UW Today.


Leave a Reply