Skip to main content

Two Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation residents from the class of 2022 recently received awards.

Matt LaCourse, MD, was awarded a 2021 Resident Scholarship from the American Medical Society For Sports Medicine (AMSSM). This award recognizes residents who best demonstrate a commitment to a career in sports medicine. LaCourse is one of six residents in the nation to receive this year’s award. Each recipient receives $500, complimentary registration to attend the annual AMSSM assembly and is presented with a plaque at the conference’s award ceremony.

Lyndsey Booker, MD, was appointed as the Advancement Representative on the Association of Academic Physiatrists (AAP) Resident/Fellow Council. Her one-year term began in February 2021. In this position, Booker will help increase resident and fellow membership and retention, assist with AAP fundraising and publicity efforts, and promote AAP awards and programs for the development of young physiatrists.

In addition, LaCourse and Booker are incoming chief residents for the Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (PM&R) Residency program for the 2021-2022 academic year.