Skip to main content

The American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) has selected 23 distinguished members to receive the ASTRO Fellow designation. Dr. Simon Lo will receive his FASTRO designation during the Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, September 26, at ASTRO’s 59th Annual Meeting.

Awarded annually since 2006, the Fellows Program honors individuals who have been a member of ASTRO for at least 15 years and who have made substantial contributions to the field of radiation oncology in the areas of research, education, patient care or service and leadership. Including the 2017 class of Fellows, 292 of ASTRO’s more than 10,000 members worldwide have received the FASTRO designation.