Connecting our world at UW Medicine

Awards + Honors

2021 Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigators

A UW Medicine coronavirus scientist and two computational biologists at Fred Hutch are joining the HHMI research community.

Newsweek World’s Best Specialized Hospitals 2022

Harborview Medical Center and UW Medical Center were recognized.

Nancy Davidson Receives Giants of Cancer Care Award

For her work in breast cancer research and clinical practice.

Michael Schwartz Receives Endocrine Society Laureate Award

For his many contributions to research in endocrinology.

Seattle Met Top Doctors 2021

Find out who made the list.

Dana Sharfenberg Receives Hometown Hero Award

On Aug. 26 at the Seattle Mariners game.

UW Medicine Hospitals Receive Get With the Guidelines Awards

From the American Heart Association.

Jean-Benoît Lalanne Receives Damon Runyon Fellowship

Lalanne was one of 17 scientists in the 2021 Spring class of fellows.