Skip to main content

Anna Ratzliff, MD, PhD, was awarded the Sue Eastgard Training Award in recognition of her leadership in co-developing All Patients Safe, a six-hour suicide prevention training curriculum that meets the new Washington state law requiring health professionals to be trained in suicide assessment, treatment, and management.

Concurrently serving as the director of the UW Integrated Care Training Program and as associate director for Education for the AIMS Center, Ratzliff rallied multiple collaborations on All Patients Safe, wrote Jürgen Unützer, MD, MPH, MA, professor and chair of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences in a nomination. As the lead for UW Medicine, she worked hard to collaborate with entities across UW and beyond, including Forefront, Co-Motion, Seattle Children’s, and VA Puget Sound.