Skip to main content

The Henry Harkins Surgical Society is the UW Department of Surgery’s alumni society. Its membership includes faculty, former chief residents and fellows.

Nicole Zern and Greta Bernier (society officers) are joined by some of the chief residents from the class of 2017: Ravi Sood (general surgery), Morgan Richards (general surgery), Elise Min (plastic surgery), Erin Miller (plastic surgery), Tamera Kemp (plastic surgery), Katy Flynn-O’Brien (general surgery), Anne Ehlers (general surgery), Sarasi Desikan (vascular surgery) and Estell Williams (general surgery).

The society is named after Henry Harkins, the founding chairman of the Department of Surgery (1947-1964). For more information, visit Henry Harkins Surgical Society.


Leave a Reply